Potato Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This was so good! Was a great side dish to the carmelized pork chops I made. Very good flavor and it was good cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I made this for the holidays, great twist to your standard potatoes and a good way to also eat some spinach! used garlic instead of green onions and not so much cheese, everyone like the dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe went over well with all 4 of us ranging from 34 to 3 years old. A good way to get everyone to eat their spinach! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
My son loves mash potato as well as spinach and this recipe is a wonderful combination! I cooked it the other night and had the leftover on the following day and it was so yummy. Simple and delicious....will definitely cook it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
These were good. I read all of the reviews and made mashed potatoes my own way (margarine, 2% milk, lots of garlic, reduced fat sour cream etc etc all to taste) and then just added the green onions and thawed spinach. The thing about making mashed potatoes as per someone else's recipe is that potatoe sizes vary so much that you really need to do it all to taste and not w/ standard measurements. That is just my 2 cents though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This was divine. I did make just a few little changes. I used green onion instead of chives, used fresh spinach that I steamed in the microwave, and added some non-dairy cream cheese to round out the flavour. My husband loved this, telling me that I was lucky he did not eat it all. He also wants me to try it as a filling for perogies. Will definitely make this again and again. I might also try another type of cheese other than cheddar, siwss might be nice, or havarti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I thought this was really good! My husband said it was okay, but he's a picky guy. I will be making this again for myself! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I enjoyed this but we all agreed there was 'something' missing (we didn't want to add MORE salt and that wouldn't have been the missing ingredient I am sure). But otherwise a decent enough side for our family to enjoy spinach...just not something I'd serve to others as it wasn't impressive enough. Thanks anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This was good, but not spectacular. It was a little bland even after adding extra sour cream. I think I will try again, but next time I will make sure to make the mash potatoes my way before adding spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States