Potato Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
The whole family liked it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I make a lot of vegetarian meals. We had this as a main dish. Cut butter in half, used fresh spinach, and used fresh grated asiago cheese and half cheddar. Added garlic and used reg onions since I had no GOs. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Was looking for a new spinach recipe saw this and decided I didn't want to go thru the trouble of mashing potatoes. Then I remembered I had just enough leftover Slow Cooker Mashed Potaotos and Cauliflower (by kdelegan)in the frig. Left out butter in this recipe and subed Pots and Cauliflower for the mashed. Cut prep time to less then 5 minutes and added cauliflower, Reposted as Potato Spinach Casserole with Cauliflower. Didn't give credit to LISA B7 and kdelegan so I re posted with credit, I hope it shows up if accepted if not I am sooo sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Speedskiff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Havre, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
What a hit with my family. And so easy. I did decrease the butter by a TBS and added a tad more green onion, but they loved it. It was a large casserole but disappeared quickly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I did try this recipe but unfortunately I don't like spinach so I used Broccoli I cooked the broccoli's and the potato's together after coming to a boil after 10 minutes I took the broccoli out and I set them on a paper towel to drain then I cooked the rest of the potato's until done, I mashed the potato and broccoli's, half stick of cream cheese, butter add some salt and pepper to your taste and also added very small pieces of red pepper uncooked for extra color one all mixed put this all together in a pan set the oven at 350' add some chedeer cheese over the top slide the pan into the oven for 25 minutes and serve and enjoy. My name is Cosmo and I love to cook Buon Apetito
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I diced up some pre-ccoked red potatoes, did not peel or mash! Added 1/4 cup milk and 1 TBS mayo since I was a little short on the sour cream. Turned out fantastic! My picky eaters had seconds! You know there's spinach in there, right? LOL Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skw31

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
So, so bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Easy recipe & delish as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious! Can't wait to reheat these for breakfast tomorrow. Thanks for sharing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Montesano, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Thumbs up! I made mashed potatoes as I normally do. Sauteed the green onions and garlic in butter before mixing with the sour cream into the mashed potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States