Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Bland. And no way can this serve 7
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I added shredded grilled chicken breast, and used garlic Dalton place of regular salt and it tastes amazing. I will definitely use this recipe a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Simple and delicious. I love recipes I can memorize:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Spry
Photo by Tristan Lemme
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Just made this. SUPER starter recipe. I added some basil, dill, and chives from our herb garden. Plus, just a tiny dash of cumin and simmered it with a bay leaf. Also added a healthy amount of minced garlic to cook a long with the onion. I love basic recipes that let me play!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Lemme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It was great, and a super quick recipe to make. I added bacon as well. The only thing I would change is not adding as much onion, but that is just to my preference. Instead of a whole onion, add only 3/4 of the onion or even half. I also recommend not using 6 cups of potatoes, I only used about 4 and a half. I also only added 1/4 cups of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DancersBeLike 1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I needed to use up some frozen mashed potatoes that went watery when thawed and this was a great way to use them up. I did use 1/4 cup of butter and 2%milk with sour cream. Adding a couple diced carrots and a very small pinch of cumin. Would use this basic for a base for sure and add my own twist to it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Turcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Boil potatoes in veg stock,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Good base but had to "doctor it up" quite a bit. Using other reviews I added Old Bay, dill, basil, chili powder, and some cooking sherry along with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Try adding chorizo sausage to the mix. Adds a delicious spice with excellent taste amongst various additives such as celery and carrots for a bit of sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I thought it was ok, it needed some help...i added garlic with the onions... less chicken broth, more milk to make a creamier texture , salt & pepper to taste & a dash of oregano made it taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States