Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is a yummy soup. I was told next time by my husband to make more. My kids were upset that there was no seconds that night. I used cubed potatoes and boiled them in the broth was the only change i made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
very good base soup. It had a really good flavor just kinda bland for me. I added butter onions and minced garlic in a pan and then put potatoes in. i didnt use mashed. when they got soft i mashed them in the same pan. I also added Italian seasoning,sour cream, bacon, and mild cheddar cheese. YUMMMMYYY!!! best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This soup was delicious, I did all some celery, garlic and chopped ham for added flavor which made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This recipe was simple but wonderful. My husband loves potatoes and when I modified it as per other reviews with adding 1T minced garlic, and 1/4 c. half/half instead of the milk, he thought that it was great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
The only reason this soup would come out bland is if your mashed potatoes were bland in the first place. This soup was delicious! But when I make my mashed potatoes I use milk, butter, sour cream, garlic salt, and pepper. So they have a lot of flavor in the first place. A good way to add more flavor to the soup is to melt some cheese in it as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
mashed up half the potatos, and cubed the rest for more texture. Also added 1/2 pack of bacon, about 1/2 cup of sour cream, and 1 cup of cheddar...BIG hit for our family of 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseahome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
pretty good! I added chopped cooked bacon and a few frozen peas, that gave it a little more flavour and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I thought this soup was great. Ive made i a couple times now and added a few things of my own. Bacon, italian sausage and green onions were some things i added. The bacon was pan fried and the sausage was rolled into small meatballs and cooked in a small pot with the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good soup! I didn't have any leftover potatoes and used the instant instead. Followed the recipe pretty close, did put in some carrots for a little color and about a half pound of bacon that I crisped up in the microwave using a "BaconWave" Love it! Sprinkled a little cheddar on top of the soup in the bowl. I'll be sad when the leftovers are gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States