Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Such a great idea! I had left my skins on my mashed potatoes and I like mine a little chunky so it gave the soup nice texture. Thanks for the idea and yummy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
this is a great base recipe. i added 1 sauteed onion and cooked italian sausage. plus grated garlic in the potatoes. wow. unbelievable. so good. cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen brie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was great. I did add some garlic salt, because I did think it was a bit bland. Also as suggested I topped with cheese and bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poetrywriter828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
An excellent way to use up the leftover potatoes.... sticks to the ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
added a cup of grated carrots, quarter cup of cream instead of milk, and added seasonings depending what I feel like. If you feel like a really rich soup you could add ham bits but for me this soup was rich enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
great soup, it did need a little extra. I added a little garlic with the onions, dill, and celery seed. Thanks so much for sharing. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a really good, easy soup. I did add some ham that I needed to use up, but it did have to have it. It's a great way to use up left over mashed potatoes and I definitely would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
More like bland runny mashed potaroes. Needs a bunch of dressing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I agree with another reviewer...this is a wonderful base recipe to begin with. Everyone has their own taste preferences and tweaking recipes is common to most of us. Will definitely make this recipe again because it was quick and easy. I had boxes of scalloped potatoes in the cupboard that needed to be used or thrown out. I threw out the seasoning, but used the dried potato slices by breaking them up into small pieces, then adding water to reconstitute. Used instant mashed potatoes to fill in the rest. If it was this good with these old ingredients to start with, I can only imagine what fresh ingredients will do for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westphalia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Everyone liked this soup except for my daughter (picky eater) but other than that it was good and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States