Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very easy and tasty! I added shredded cheese and bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made this as is except cubed potatoes instead of mashed and I added sauteed mushrooms. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I make my own soup stock, and needed a basic recipe using leftover mashed potatoes. Adding diced potatoes and chicken and cream instead of milk makes a great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Griffiths

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Great base, but I gave it four stars because I made a few changes. 1. Instead of mashed potatoes, I just cut up 5 - 6 potatoes in chunks. 2. I added some diced garlic (canned). 3. I added 5 or 6 slices of cooked beef bacon, diced small. 1. I added a few more seasoning. However, the base was really what I needed. I cooked this in a slow cooker on high for 3 hours. Then I took a potato masher and went over it a couple times (leaving most of the potatoes in chunks, but mashing a lot to give it a textured consistency). I then cooked it on low for another 2 hours. The results were amazing and I will definitely be making this recipe a lot this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is a great base soup. I added ham with the onions, then drained the excess water, added the potato's to the pot and stired. What really made this dish for my family was, the crushed funions, chives, shredded colby jack cheese and sour cream topping. Optional bacon bits as well. It was a nice hit durint the cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Tried it as written and turned out great. I made my mashed potatoes as I normally do (leaving the skins on, the same seasonings and a bit lumpy) and the consistency came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAANN30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
My family loved this soup. I made it exactly as the reciepe said. Quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Simple and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Exactly what it says it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States