Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
A fantastically versital potatoe soup! With 12 of us living in our home I have to satisfy many different tastes! I crumbled bacon and shredded some cheddar and put it on the table for those that wanted it. Me and the kids loved it the way it was but my husband loves more spice. I added a teaspoon of thyme and some onion powder to his portion of the soup and set his favorite HOT sauce beside him so he could add what he wanted. EVERYONE was happy because the original is so easy to adapt to the individual. I served this soup w/a recipe I also got on this sight called CHEESE Biscuit I...Satisfying and filling and easy and YUMMY! I give 5 stars to any recipe that can please that many of us at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe was great. I did change a few things, though. I used minced onion instead of fresh, and added extra boullion. Also added bacon, and instead of half of the butter, i used bacon grease. it added a great flavor to the soup. Also, since i can't stay away from the spice cabinet, i added garlic powder, onion powder, and more celery salt. At the end when you add half & half, I used evaporated milk instead. It was really good. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
the best potato soup I have ever had and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
A must for anyone who reads this and is looking for a good potato soup. AWESOME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was the best potato soup I've ever made. I had requests to make it again the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN_STOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Wow, did this hit the spot! Perfect for tonight because the weather is very damp and rainy. I added some finely chopped carrots for added flavor. This is definetly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This is the best potato soup!! Yummy! We could eat this for the rest of the winter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Harrah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Out of this world soup. My crew raved and raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was by far the most amazing potato soup i have EVER had in my entire life. My boyfriend couldnt stop raving about it! The only change i made was using 1 can of chicken broth and then filling with water the rest of the way to cover the veggies. I also used chicken boullion granules instead of the cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
i added ham and bacon to this and my family really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States