Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was the best potato soup I've ever made. I had requests to make it again the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN_STOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
A must for anyone who reads this and is looking for a good potato soup. AWESOME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
A fantastically versital potatoe soup! With 12 of us living in our home I have to satisfy many different tastes! I crumbled bacon and shredded some cheddar and put it on the table for those that wanted it. Me and the kids loved it the way it was but my husband loves more spice. I added a teaspoon of thyme and some onion powder to his portion of the soup and set his favorite HOT sauce beside him so he could add what he wanted. EVERYONE was happy because the original is so easy to adapt to the individual. I served this soup w/a recipe I also got on this sight called CHEESE Biscuit I...Satisfying and filling and easy and YUMMY! I give 5 stars to any recipe that can please that many of us at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
the best potato soup I have ever had and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Well your recipes is great only when you add more flavor. I found just following your recipe no one would have wanted to eat it. I used bacon, cheese and chicken flavoring that I usually use on my fried chicken and also to give it some color carrots. You also need to add real salt along with the celery salt. More pepper doesn't hurt either. When I got done it tasted just like a loaded baked potato.. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
VERY good soup!! The only thing I will change next time is either leave out the celery, or dice it very fine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAPATTEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This is a great potato soup and my family and friends have all loved it. I do make a few changes to make it even better. Cook about 10 pieces of bacon in the oven and use about 2 tablespoons of the oil from the bacon to add to the soup. Crumble the bacon to add as a garnish on top of the soup when you serve. Also add Mild Cheddar Cheese on top of soup and make sure it's about 2 tablespoons of cheese and bacon that you add on top. That makes the soup really good and everyone asks for seconds. Thanks!! Also - if you don't have celery which I didn't - add 2 to 3 shakes of celery salt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I'm sorry, but this soup recipe is not warrant 5 stars. I followed this recipe to the "T" and found it very bland. After adding wine, whole thyme leaves, nutmeg I found it much improved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Really good potato soup! My husband loved it and my three kids gobbled it up, too! I followed the recipe to the tee, expept I used whipping cream instead of 1/2 and 1/2! Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Excellent potato soup recipe. We've been making this one for years now and we can't get enough. We usually use dried celery flakes and mash the potatoes in the pot before serving. Mashing the potatoes produces a more consistant texture which we prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States