Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Completely Awesome!I added corn and it was just amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
We really liked this soup, I gave 4 stars because I did have to change it just a bit to suit my pantry. I used Evaporated milk instead of half & half, because that's what I had on hand. Also, skipped the celery but used a little celery salt. Served with beer bread, it was a very good warm your soul kind of meal! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyJn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I didnt use half and half because Im on a budget and not buying it at the moment. I used a can of evaporated milk instead and added 2% milk until I thought it was the right consistency. I didnt quite need all of the flour about 4 tablespoons. This was pretty good. Helped me get dinner on in a pinch. Id like to add ham or bacon next time it seemed like it needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
absolutely the best potato soup I have ever tasted. My whole family made lots of compliments on it. This was the first time I have ever made potato soup. The only change I did was double the recipe and add real bacon bits to the soup.....Lusious Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Left out the parsley and half-and-half, used two cups of whole milk and added five pieces of crumbled bacon. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Love this recipe. I do serve it with crumbled bacon, green onion and shredded cheese on the side if anyone wants to add these. This also makes for a pretty garnish on top of each bowl if you know everyone will like the 3 extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Wow!!!! This was really good! I've never made potato soup before. I made it exactly as the recipe said except I used evaporated milk instead of half and half, just because I needed to use some up. I also added a little cheddar cheese and bacon bits! I served with Chedder Biscuits as suggested. Oh and I didn't peel the potatoes cause I'm lazy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
fantastic. I wouldn't change a thing. Been using this recipe for a couple years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Inkster, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very easy recipe for a quick warm-up on a chilly fall day. Next time I'll add some bow tie pasta and invite friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
More of a "cream" soup than a potato soup, but still good. Make sure you chop the parsley finely, it helps to use scissors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States