Potato Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This was surprisingly good. I made it as stated except that I used hot seasoning salt--all I buy! It has a good kick to it which makes it so different from packaged mixes. I intend to keep this on hand during the cold months...makes a great quick hot lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Very easy to make in large quantities and very well received as a gift. I made extra and keep it at work also, great flavor and a surprising kick to it. Agree with the other reviewer that some may prefer less seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD4CUISINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I was surprised ... this is a very good potato soup. The seasonings really make it very tasty. I will be giving these away as gifts this Christmas ... great for coworkers for a good quick lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
We used this as a teacher's gift this year, but made a few revisions. I omitted the seasoned salt, turmeric and thyme. Instead, I added 3 tablespoons of Bacos (dried bacon bits) and 2 tablespoons of freeze dried chives. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Great taste! I used low sodium boullion to reduce the salt instead of changing seasonings. I keep it on hand for cool days or for camping. Nothing easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
What a concept,loved it tasty,cheap,convinient,and best of all delicious. Does anyone know how to make cream soups the same way.Boop9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I made this for my grandmother for christmas last year and she is always asking for the recipe and wants me to make her more. She has a lot of food sensitivities and this was great for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I thought this was great, easy to make and it tastes good too. I did make some changes after reading other reviews though: I increased the minced onion to 1 tablespoon, and used 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder instead of the thyme, turmeric, and seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I followed JACKIESS1's suggestion on omitting some seasoning and adding Bacos and chives. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I made a jar of this for each of my family members for Christmas. Being from a Norwegian family, potato soup is a big part of our meals, and this was a BIG hit! The only thing I changed was I used less thyme. It was a bit over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States