Potato Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
I found the seasoning a bit different but it was very good ! A great lunch at work. Just add a crusty roll and an apple and you're set for the rest of the work day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Not too bad. A great idea for a gift and I even take it to work with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Made a great gift!! Mixes up easily & quickly!Ended up making some for myself, as well. I found that 1 1/2 tsp. of seasoning salt was a bit too much, so I cut it back to 1 tsp and it still tasted really good. Next time, I will probably cut it back to 1/2 tsp. For Weight Watcher's, it works out to 3 points/serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Very easy to make in large quantities and very well received as a gift. I made extra and keep it at work also, great flavor and a surprising kick to it. Agree with the other reviewer that some may prefer less seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD4CUISINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This was surprisingly good. I made it as stated except that I used hot seasoning salt--all I buy! It has a good kick to it which makes it so different from packaged mixes. I intend to keep this on hand during the cold months...makes a great quick hot lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I was surprised ... this is a very good potato soup. The seasonings really make it very tasty. I will be giving these away as gifts this Christmas ... great for coworkers for a good quick lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is very quick and easy! But, there is way to much salt in this recipe! Next time I will try it with out the extra season salt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
We used this as a teacher's gift this year, but made a few revisions. I omitted the seasoned salt, turmeric and thyme. Instead, I added 3 tablespoons of Bacos (dried bacon bits) and 2 tablespoons of freeze dried chives. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Great taste! I used low sodium boullion to reduce the salt instead of changing seasonings. I keep it on hand for cool days or for camping. Nothing easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
What a concept,loved it tasty,cheap,convinient,and best of all delicious. Does anyone know how to make cream soups the same way.Boop9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States