Potato Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Delicious. Thanks for an easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Easy and healthy! Taste great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Just made this soup. It was very easy and good. I will make this again!!! Next time I will add a few different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Really simple & solid recipe. I agree with others that you can cut down the cheese and doctor with garlic or other things. I believe any potato type would work. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
this is a wonderful Potato Soup. I also added crumbled bacon and a shredded carrot. I had a partial can of evaporated milk leftover from holiday baking and used it for part of the milk. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katz87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stapleton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I am rating this recipe based solely on the content--I made it exactly as written. It is an excellent base recipe, but a little bland without some additions. I did garnish with real bacon bits before serving. Next time, I will add some more seasoning components: bacon in the soup, green onion, and maybe some garlic. A really good start to what could be a 5 star knockout recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My kids and grandkids loved it. I added more potatoes and used corn starch for thickening. Topped each bowl with a little cheese and celery salt. The left overs were gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was a very easy, very satisfying recipe. I added personal touches.... 2 cups veggie broth, 2 cups chicken, cause thats what i had on hand. Added bacon pieces, garlic, celery flakes, extra pepper, and season all type. Used a little less milk and cheese than called for. Mashed the potatos some. Very good on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I came to this recipe w/ high hopes, since I love a good potato soup, & this one seemed low-fat & used healthier & more natural chicken broth for flavoring. I must have done something wrong because this came out too thin. Perhaps I can give it another go w/ some modifications (i.e., mashing some or all of the potatoes & using less milk and/or broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Great recipe. I added 1 1/2 cup steamed and pureed cauliflower halfway through simmering potatoes, otherwise followed directions as given. The soup turned out great, I will use this recipe again and know I will find new ways to add to it yet retain this very satisfying and flavorful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States