Potato Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Delicious. Thanks for an easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Easy and healthy! Taste great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Just made this soup. It was very easy and good. I will make this again!!! Next time I will add a few different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Really simple & solid recipe. I agree with others that you can cut down the cheese and doctor with garlic or other things. I believe any potato type would work. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
this is a wonderful Potato Soup. I also added crumbled bacon and a shredded carrot. I had a partial can of evaporated milk leftover from holiday baking and used it for part of the milk. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katz87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stapleton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I am rating this recipe based solely on the content--I made it exactly as written. It is an excellent base recipe, but a little bland without some additions. I did garnish with real bacon bits before serving. Next time, I will add some more seasoning components: bacon in the soup, green onion, and maybe some garlic. A really good start to what could be a 5 star knockout recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My kids and grandkids loved it. I added more potatoes and used corn starch for thickening. Topped each bowl with a little cheese and celery salt. The left overs were gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was a very easy, very satisfying recipe. I added personal touches.... 2 cups veggie broth, 2 cups chicken, cause thats what i had on hand. Added bacon pieces, garlic, celery flakes, extra pepper, and season all type. Used a little less milk and cheese than called for. Mashed the potatos some. Very good on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I came to this recipe w/ high hopes, since I love a good potato soup, & this one seemed low-fat & used healthier & more natural chicken broth for flavoring. I must have done something wrong because this came out too thin. Perhaps I can give it another go w/ some modifications (i.e., mashing some or all of the potatoes & using less milk and/or broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Great recipe. I added 1 1/2 cup steamed and pureed cauliflower halfway through simmering potatoes, otherwise followed directions as given. The soup turned out great, I will use this recipe again and know I will find new ways to add to it yet retain this very satisfying and flavorful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States