Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This made a great Sunday brunch! I love the idea of a one-pan meal and the only differences were adding half a chopped onion with the potatoes, that I had already boiled from another recipe to make home fries. Even lower-sodium bacon didn't skimp on the flavor of this tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is delicious!! But then anything cooked in bacon grease, with bacon, etc. is delish!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
We have been doing this for years and we still love it. For some interesting variations: Bratwurst patties chopped fine and fried adds a interesting taste. We also dice bell peppers (all colors) fry these right after the bratwurst patties or bacon. I never cook with salt, pepper and all other spices yes, if someone wants salt they can add it before they eat. My wife adds a pinch of chicken bullion while cooking the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I've made this before except using garlic salt and bacon... I add in cubed ham and chopped green peppers. Sometimes I'll use fresh potatoes, cubed or use packaged refridgerated (not frozen) shredded hash browns.....Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *SxySalsa*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I don't really like eggs. This recipe gives you some options though. The baked egg is good for throwing more stuff in. I added some garlic additional ham and a little feta cheese. Nice recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Tried original, it was good, but my family likes spice. I added more bacon, 2 more potatoes, 2 sliced green onions, 1/4 diced red onions, 1/2 red bell pepper, 1/2 yellow bell pepper sliced thinly. cooked with the potatoes. Used Kraft Extra Sharp Cracker Barrel cheese topped with Mexican Ville hot salsa, parsley and chives. Served mounded on Buttered(Smart Balance) fried bread. Serves five adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
To speed things up, I usually par cook the potatoes in the microwave for a few minutes, pouring off any accumulated liquid, and then proceed. However I also add one clove of real garlic, minced fine. Powders and seasoned salts scare me, I mean where do they come from? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dscsf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I have been making this for years, but instead of bacon, I use turkey kielbasa and I use egg beaters. Mostly just because it's easier. I don't use any of the seasonings except for a little pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I have made this recipe and it is delicious on a biscuit or soft taco shell, quick and easy grab and go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
My family loved it and I will be making it again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States