Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I always throw a few poatoes in the oven & bake them & keep them in the fridge. Then I have fried potatoes in minutes. Been making this recipe for years. Also check the fridge for veggies that are ready for veggie heaven. Chop them up & throw them in. Sometimes I like to add a little hot sauce to the eggs. Not tabasco. This is great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. For dinner I usually make it with smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I like to add vegetables and onions. Also nice to add left over vegetables. It makes for a complete brunch or easy dinner dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
fast and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zaizou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My family loves skillets, so I was anxious to try this one out. It was absolutely delicious and my family loved it! It's also nice because you can customize and add different things. I only had Mozzarella cheese to top it with and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I just made this and we really liked it...I boiled 4 potatoes with the skins on, then cut them into cubes...I fried 6 pieces of bacon and used 5 eggs...Used a lot more cheese...I added onion to the potatoes, canned, chopped Jalepenos to the eggs and added a can of mushrooms to the whole mix...I did crumble the bacon before adding the cheese and it turned out great...Served it with salsa...Have enuf left over for another meal...Hubby could have eaten more, but stopped at 1-1/2 servings...I can just tell by a recipe whether we would like it and how to tweek it to our liking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Since 138 people loved it (139 inclduding me) we have to assume that those who gave it 1 star are definitely the minority!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannynunu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was a great basic recipe. Like others, I added a few touches of my own with onions and playing around with the seasonings a bit. For those previous reviews that commented negatively about how lame this site is and how the recipes suck...don't use the site! If you don't like what it offers, go elsewhere rather than bagging on people's recipes- cooking requires tweaking to coincide with your own personal preference for taste. Thank you for the idea, LaDonna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nochoa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
havent tried but its looks interested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruth anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Easy and good! I used diced ham in place of bacon. I think I will add some milk to the eggs next time, but this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This made a great Sunday brunch! I love the idea of a one-pan meal and the only differences were adding half a chopped onion with the potatoes, that I had already boiled from another recipe to make home fries. Even lower-sodium bacon didn't skimp on the flavor of this tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States