Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yummy! This was easy to make and reminds me of Classic American comfort food. Could be great for dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I thought this was very good. I scrubbed the potatoes well and put them in the micro wave for a few minutes. I diced up the potatoes with skin on. I also added onion and green peppers. If you don't have a micro wave oven you could par boil them for 10 minutes. Cuts down on the cooking time. Sarah N.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is fabulous. I've been doing versions of this for 20+ years. Started out as a camping breakfast due to the 'one pan' concept and gradually blossomed into a staple in my house. I make a big skillet full for Sunday brunch and then separate into single serving dishes for the rest of the week. I add all kinds of veggies, chili's, leftover taco meat, etc. I've even stretched it by adding diced sweet potatoes too. It's only limited to your imagination! You're going to love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Love it. M m good.add some onion chopped. done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ruckreigle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Grand Forks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Gonvick, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This makes a great skillet breakfast. When I bake potatoes I always do several & refrigerate the extras so that I have them on hand for quick and easy fried potatoes or hash browns. So I diced up a couple of baked potatoes for this recipe. Adjusted the seasonings to our tastes, plus I prefer to remove everything from the skillet and scramble the eggs separately then when they're almost done, mix the potatoes and bacon back in when them and top with the cheese. Just some minor adjustments to account for our preferences. Delicious quick and easy breakfast, good enough for company. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garrett, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Joe, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I was trying to read the full reviews but when clicking on "see full review" you end up with a total different one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I make this quite a bit but add red bell peppers, jalapeno peppers mushrooms and smoked sausage then top with pepper jack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe and so easy. I added onions and did not put in the bacon until the eggs were almost cooked fully. Then, I added in the crumbled bacon and the shredded cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Tasty and quick! Added the crisp bacon crumbles after the cheese was melted, as adding it beforehand softens the bacon. Kicked it up a notch by adding fresh chopped green chile. Yummy!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Love, love, loved it! Added onions and a 3 Cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States