Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is a very versatile recipes. I do think it needs onions and maybe some green peppers but overall this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great as is. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This meal is wonderful First, I par boiled the potatoes, as I find they cook quicker that way. I added garlic powder instead of garlic salt. When the pototoes were almost done, I added onion. The remainder of the recipe I made as written. We had this for supper tonight with fruit, toast and coffee. it's a keeper thats for sure. My husband can't wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Super easy and very tasty, had made it once and was ask to make it again. So easy didn't have to look up the recipe the second time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise L. Behle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Its great. Easy but super yummy. Hub and daughter love it.. I have added onion though as my fam loves onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very very good! My family and I loved it. Like most others, I added onions and bell peppers too. The only recommendation is to make sure to use a non-stick pan because I decided to use my new stainless steel pan and everything stuck. I will definitely be making this again just in a better pan ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
have been making this for yrs, a change in meat, sometimes bacon, turkey bacon, sausage, I love the Yukon potato, and I do microwave it a little to cut down on cooking time in the pan, it is so good any way you wish to choose the ingredients, I do not use all of the bacon grease, I put a little in and add extra virgin olive oil, I like what cheese I have on hand, I've used pepper jack, sharp cheddar, mozz, whatever I have on hand, thank-you for your version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is really good. Instead of regular bacon, I used vegetarian bacon and I also added green bell pepper.I also boiled the potatoes, that way it doesnt take so long to cook. Left the cheddar cheese out and enjoyed it with ketchup and extra black pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The current ingredients are rather average, but cheese, bacon and anything else is always tasty to some degree. You'll want to add something like chilies or red onion depending on your pallet. What baffles me is all the "one pan" and "one dish" reviewers. You need to peel the potatoes and dice them, that requires dishes. You need a bowl and a whisk to beat the eggs, more dishes. What about a rack or plate for the bacon when you need to crumble it? All of these requires what?.... Oh yeah, more dishes! You can pull off much more of a one-dish skillet meal than this, any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I really enjoyed this, simple yet tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine

Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States