Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
We have been eating this recipe for over 50 years! Lol. Excellent base for everybody's different tastes. You add this or add that, and there you go! Thanks LaDonna for putting it on paper! So to speak! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Gallardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My 10 year old son said, " Best recipe ever for breakfast!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
We make this all the time at my house except we call it "camping breakfast". I add some peppers (any color) and some onions as well, then serve on Tortillas! Obviously great for camping cooked over an open fire in a cast iron skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Love it! Wouldn't change a thing! Might have to try it with sausage one of these times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Oh my gosh, this was wonderful! My husband just told me that he was burned out on the same ole breakfast. So I saw this and decided to try it. I made mine with3 frozen sausage patties and let them cook in the skillet for awhile to get a little grease. We didn't have any bacon since I just used it all up 2 days prior and my husband prefers sausage. After "cooking" the sausage, I added water to it and then put my potatoes in it as I needed something more to be able to cook the potatoes, and wanted less grease. I followed the recipe to a T with the exception of adding mushrooms and diced potatoes as I had some left from the recipe I cooked 2 days ago. I have cooked this for the third time and my husband always tells me the day ahead that he only has one meal left. He is such a happy camper in the morning :). Thanks so much for the recipe. This is a meal I have to make every week! Try this and you wont be disappointed. If you don't want the grease, drain the meat well, and then add water or milk to the skillet. It is just as wonderful without the drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Love this. Not a fan of bacon so I just left it out and used store bought lard. Otherwise, this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
my boyfriend LOVED this breakfast recipe. I thought it was very good as well. I omitted the cheese and we didn't miss it. I used turkey bacon. I added butter to coat the potatoes (to make up for the grease the turkey lacked). I'll be making again soon but next time I think I'll use pork bacon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I used to make this same receipt 20 years ago when camping. easy,delicious one pot breakfast and very filling, no need for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is a very versatile recipes. I do think it needs onions and maybe some green peppers but overall this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great as is. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States