Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
my boyfriend LOVED this breakfast recipe. I thought it was very good as well. I omitted the cheese and we didn't miss it. I used turkey bacon. I added butter to coat the potatoes (to make up for the grease the turkey lacked). I'll be making again soon but next time I think I'll use pork bacon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I used to make this same receipt 20 years ago when camping. easy,delicious one pot breakfast and very filling, no need for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is a very versatile recipes. I do think it needs onions and maybe some green peppers but overall this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great as is. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This meal is wonderful First, I par boiled the potatoes, as I find they cook quicker that way. I added garlic powder instead of garlic salt. When the pototoes were almost done, I added onion. The remainder of the recipe I made as written. We had this for supper tonight with fruit, toast and coffee. it's a keeper thats for sure. My husband can't wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Super easy and very tasty, had made it once and was ask to make it again. So easy didn't have to look up the recipe the second time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Its great. Easy but super yummy. Hub and daughter love it.. I have added onion though as my fam loves onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very very good! My family and I loved it. Like most others, I added onions and bell peppers too. The only recommendation is to make sure to use a non-stick pan because I decided to use my new stainless steel pan and everything stuck. I will definitely be making this again just in a better pan ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
have been making this for yrs, a change in meat, sometimes bacon, turkey bacon, sausage, I love the Yukon potato, and I do microwave it a little to cut down on cooking time in the pan, it is so good any way you wish to choose the ingredients, I do not use all of the bacon grease, I put a little in and add extra virgin olive oil, I like what cheese I have on hand, I've used pepper jack, sharp cheddar, mozz, whatever I have on hand, thank-you for your version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is really good. Instead of regular bacon, I used vegetarian bacon and I also added green bell pepper.I also boiled the potatoes, that way it doesnt take so long to cook. Left the cheddar cheese out and enjoyed it with ketchup and extra black pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States