Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
We love this kind of breakfast. I used WW Tortillas and added mushrooms, red bell pepper, fresh garlic & red onion. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The potatoes take a while to cook, however this is a really great brunch dish to serve. You can add as little or as much bacon, eggs, or potatoes to this dish and it is always a great filling meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Oh my goodness this is so good! I love anything breakfast and this really hits the spot. Very easy to make and tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I make this recipe (only more at a time) on a regular basis for my family. My favorite thing about this recipe is that you can either wrap it up in a tortilla as a breakfast burrito, or you can serve it as is alongside pancakes or biscuits and gravy or the like. I also occasionally substitute breakfast sausage for the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very good! My whole family loved it! I did not have any bacon, so I used ground pork sausage and it turned out great. I will be cooking this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was better than any potato casserole I have had at a restaurant. The only thing I would change is to microwave the bacon so it is nice and crisp. Cook the potatoes in vege. oil instead of bacon grease and add the bacon after the cheese has been melted so that it doesn't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Really good breakfast dish. Next time I fix it, I will substitute sausage for bacon and add chopped chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indian Wells, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious! I doubled recipe..and probably did not need to quite double the eggs. I ended up turning the skillet before I put cheese on it. Still delightful. Probably would save time to parboil the potatoes. Would be great with peppers, mushrooms, sausage, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Delicious! It was a hit in our home. I will definitely be adding it to my breakfast repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Easy recipe. Worked out just fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States