Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
It was good but it waaay too oily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Really Tasty! We wanted breakfast dinner and whenever we go to Village Inn or I-Hop, this is something that my husband likes to order. He LOVED it!! So did I!! I added minced garlic, red and green bell pepper with some chopped onion. So good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clairdeliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This recipe was pretty easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very tasty....I cooked the potatoes in the bacon grease. I didn't have any onions so I used onion powder instead. These turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I used 4 potatoes and sliced them very thin (more like shavings). I also used 8 eggs to make it more "eggy." The spices called for were perfect, and added a wonderful flavor to the dish. I even sprinkled a bit more of all three spices over the whole dish once it was cooked. Delicious! Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I've made this recipe probably 30 times now so I thought it was about time to review it... :-) Excellent recipe as is! I've also used kielbasa or pork sausage when I didn't have bacon on hand. My extremely lazy version of this is heating up precooked sausage with frozen potatoes and montreal steak seasoning for about 10 minutes, then adding eggs and cheese. I plan to make this at least 30 more times so thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I use cooked potatoes with the skin on and use extra cheese. If I have bell peppers or onions or mushrooms I throw those in as well. This is a great hearty breakfast. Great when we go camping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I wouldn't change a thing! My guests (who aren't big breakfast eaters) LOVED the Potato Skillet. I am definitely making this every Sunday morning! Thanks LaDonna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleannhat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Perry, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
this was great i did add more meat to it but amazing, i make it at least once a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This is a great starter recipe, though I would encourage readers to add various ingredients as suits their taste. The one thing I think makes an amazing addition is a tablespoon of cayenne pepper sauce (Dante's Inferno is what I used, but you could use Frank's or another brand), added about halfway through the cooking period. I also added 1/4 cup of diced red onion, a few diced mushrooms, and a tbsp. of minced garlic towards the end of the cooking period, and just a few minutes before adding the egg and cheese. As for the seasonings, just add what tastes right to you. The bacon and cheese have ample salt already, so only a light sprinkle of seasoned salt should suffice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States