Potato Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have never liked stuffing in the past but boy is this good!!! You have to try it. I use jimmy dean sausage w/ sage and put in slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNI932000
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Added one tall glass of chicken stock. Andy wants more celery. Made gravy in the pan the sausage cooked in. Needed the gravy would have been dry without it. Added mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was awesome. In my family there is a preferance from both side, my mother does a very dry stuffing and my mother-in-law does a wet stuffing. this was a very happy medium. my nephew said he would have taken the leftovers home, if there was any. a definate hit. I too cooked it in the slow cooker so I added approx. 1 cup of chicken broth. cooked it on low for 3 hrs, came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was fantastic! I did however add about 1/2c chicken stock to the bread/sausage mixture. My family prefers a moist dressing. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
My family loves this. Sometimes I just use stove-top stuffing instead of bread cubes and seasoning and that's good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I think this is going to be my usual Thanksgiving Day stuffing recipe from now on. I made the dish "veggie" by using vegetarian style sausage instead of meat sausage (cuts down a lot on saturated fat and calories too!). I use the kind in a roll, and prepare it by chopping the uncooked sausage into bite-sized pieces and then saute until browned. This keeps it from having a sticky, squishy texture. I also added some vegetable broth to keep it moist, seasoned with McCormick brand poultry seasoning, and used soft potato bread cubes. I used red skinned potatoes and kept the skins on, for extra fiber and color. I got compliments on how moist and flavorful it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Excellent stuffing!! It was a big hit at Thanksgiving. My family requested I make it this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I made this for thanksgiving, I used homemade sage rosemary sausage.My friends and family all loved it. Will use this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Tasted great, way to dry even after 16 ounces of extra broth. Next time I will stuff the turkey instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2chayse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Ridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I absolutely loved this recipe. Everytime I am going to use a stuffing recipe, I always come back and dig this one up off the internet. Typically I just put it in a crock pot, vice using the oven, and it takes about 30-45 mins on high. I also found that when you use the crock pot, you usually don't need any broth to keep it moist, the stuffing seems to retain it's moisture pretty well by itself. I would make one change, only to make this recipe a little quicker, and that is to just use the Jimmy Dean sausage, with sage, so you don't have to measure it out. The flavor is still just as perfect. Oh, and the cheap grocery store bread works best for this recipe as well! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States