Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I enjoyed your recipe very much. I used some seasoned stuffing for the bread crumbs. I didn't have the dill, and only had celery seed instead of celery salt. I will try it with the dill and celery salt next time. They tasted great! thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I tried this tonite and it was delicious and very easy to make. I served it with a little lemon-flavored white sauce on top. I also used seasoned poultry stuffing instead of dry bread crumbs - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
As salmon patties go, this is the best recipe I've found. I, too, substituted the bread crumbs for seasoned stuffing mix. These NEED either a dipping sauce or I like the lemon flavored white sauce idea. Use Red salmon for more salmon flavor. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
I made this tonight for my husband and he LOVED them! I didn't use the dill and substituted the bread crumbs with corn flake crumbs - and it was awesome! Will definitely make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Exellent recipe! This is a favorite. Very easy recipe. There is no fish taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Very good!! I added 1/4 cup sharp cheddar cheese. I'm going to try these with crab next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
We absolutely loved it. I will cut the recipe down a bit next time, since there are only two of us. It was a surprisingly filling and rich taste. I'll make this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Thank-you for your recipe. I have alot of home canned salmon and I thought this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
We just loved this recipe!!! I made just a few adjustments and they came out perfect. I used fresh salmon (about 1 1/2 lbs.) I also added a little more breadcrumbs for better hold when frying. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The potato flakes are a great addition to regular salmon patties. They come out beautifully crisp and brown on the outside and tender on the inside. Thanks so much for your great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
they were real good, but i wont be adding as much onion next time(and i used a small one!), will prob add one more egg and start with more oil to fry them. they didnt brown evenly with so little oil. instead of dried dill i used fresh and i used fresh celery, and instead of plain potato flakes i used the garlic flavored kind. my favorite way to eat salmon patties is on a biscut with lots of mustard, mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZBERISWRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States