Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These are really good but I did make a couple of changes. I use panko bread crumbs and omit the dill. One tablespoon of mayonnaise also helps for flavor. You can also roll in panko crumbs before frying. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gglorybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My boyfriend enjoyed this recipe when I made it. I didn't have garlic flavored bread crumbs so I used garlic flavored potato flakes instead. This was the first time I made salmon patties and they turned out great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sigmasuperstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These were really good. Despite not being sure my kids (4 of them- ages from 10 to 3) would eat it- they absolutely gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyBeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Used fresh salmon and panko. Only issue was had a hard time getting patties to stay together while frying, but that could be due to the fresh salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Not a fan ... was hoping for so much more, but nothing to write home about as far as I'm concerned. Followed the recipe to a tee with the exception of using real mashed potatoes rather than the flakes. Yes, they did fry up nicely, however something is missing ... flavor. Sorry JoyLee, won't be making these patties again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Just wonderful. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
very good salmon patties. I used fresh salmon that I poached in white wine and water until opaque. I then flaked it and let it cool. I also opted to use 2 medium russet potatoes, boiled, mashed. I added a 1/4 cup italian seasoning bread crumbs, beat one whole egg and one egg white, green onion, minced, 1 garlic clove, fresh dill, celery salt, salt and black pepper to taste. I formed into patties and fried in 2 T olive oil. I watied 5 minutes until it was nice and golden brown before flipping to the other side. Outside as nice and crispy while inside was a little soft but the taste was well balanced. I also served this with, "Dill Dip III," from this website. I think next time I would like to try baking them instead of frying, just a personal preference. A nice change and very satisfying meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Mmmm! Super Yummy :) I am NOT a fan of salmon and I can have quite the critical family at times, but we all loved these. Even my picky 7 year old gobbled it up. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was so easy!! And so good, my bf hates fish and he couldn't get enough!! I have made salmon patties before, but I really like this recipe out of all of them. Instead of using olive oil I used vegetable oil which made a lighter pattie. I substituted bread crumbs for gluten free bread crumbs and it tasted just wonderful. And if you use fresh farm eggs it really makes a big difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States