Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I was in a hurry and had no meat thawed but had two cans of salmon that had just been hanging out in my cupboard for a while. I also had a can of crabmeat and figured what the heck. The only other change I made was the dill weed. I didn't have any so I used celery seed instead and these were amazing. My family isn't much into fish and they were all skeptical and sure they'd hate them. Well...I had to make sure I saved the recipe as they were all oooh's and aaahhh's when it came time for the taste test. Thanks so much. These were definitely not my mom's salmon patties. I used to dread those dinners at home lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wick of Twizt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Made this as written, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Challenge: Family of seven, two salmon fans. Result: Family of seven, five new salmon fans! Love making meals that the entire family gives thumbs up to. This was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
We've made this recipe a ton of times. It is perfect just the way it is, I made no alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoryAmara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The patties were so good. My DH didn't want to try them but when he did I had to fight him for the last one. Used pankon instead of bread crumbs on the outside made them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very different and good, something new to try.. might make again when craving salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
GLUTEN FREE Version... I substituted Corn Flake crumbs and season them instead of bread crumbs. Also used the green onions like others mentioned. Added a smidgeon of lemon juice and had fresh dill on hand. Did double the recipe. Family really loved them. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Tried these first time as stated and found them a bit bland. Second time I added lemon juice, a few dashes of cayenne pepper, some horseradish and a sprinkle of basil. Had better flavor. I liked the idea of another reviewer who used a 1/4 measuring cup to form, makes the perfect size. Good base recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Made exactly as stated in recipe. Pretty good. I think if I had used fresh salmon, it would have been 5 stars for sure. However, we had the canned salmon and needed to use them, so this was a nice way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very good recipe to ad lib with. I thought it was a bit dry, so I added a little lemon juice, horseradish, and ketchup. I used a 1/4 measuring cup to scoop them up with and they turned out gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States