Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Just wonderful. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
very good salmon patties. I used fresh salmon that I poached in white wine and water until opaque. I then flaked it and let it cool. I also opted to use 2 medium russet potatoes, boiled, mashed. I added a 1/4 cup italian seasoning bread crumbs, beat one whole egg and one egg white, green onion, minced, 1 garlic clove, fresh dill, celery salt, salt and black pepper to taste. I formed into patties and fried in 2 T olive oil. I watied 5 minutes until it was nice and golden brown before flipping to the other side. Outside as nice and crispy while inside was a little soft but the taste was well balanced. I also served this with, "Dill Dip III," from this website. I think next time I would like to try baking them instead of frying, just a personal preference. A nice change and very satisfying meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Mmmm! Super Yummy :) I am NOT a fan of salmon and I can have quite the critical family at times, but we all loved these. Even my picky 7 year old gobbled it up. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was so easy!! And so good, my bf hates fish and he couldn't get enough!! I have made salmon patties before, but I really like this recipe out of all of them. Instead of using olive oil I used vegetable oil which made a lighter pattie. I substituted bread crumbs for gluten free bread crumbs and it tasted just wonderful. And if you use fresh farm eggs it really makes a big difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I thought these were really good.I didn't have potato flakes so I used mashed potato.I added a little old bay seasoning and they had a great flavor.I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
OML was this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These turned out really well! On the suggestion of another reviewer, I baked these in a muffin pan on 350 for 40-ish minutes, and they were fantastic. I also used left over mashed potatoes instead of flakes, and fresh dill since I had some on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I was in a hurry and had no meat thawed but had two cans of salmon that had just been hanging out in my cupboard for a while. I also had a can of crabmeat and figured what the heck. The only other change I made was the dill weed. I didn't have any so I used celery seed instead and these were amazing. My family isn't much into fish and they were all skeptical and sure they'd hate them. Well...I had to make sure I saved the recipe as they were all oooh's and aaahhh's when it came time for the taste test. Thanks so much. These were definitely not my mom's salmon patties. I used to dread those dinners at home lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wick of Twizt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Made this as written, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Challenge: Family of seven, two salmon fans. Result: Family of seven, five new salmon fans! Love making meals that the entire family gives thumbs up to. This was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States