Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delicious! Moist, flavourful and lovely! My husband also loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I love salmon patties but I decided to try the recipe a little different and it was delicious! Instead of the dill weed and celery salt, I added some old bay seasoning and some chopped fresh chives. I also added a small amount of lemon juice and cheddar cheese. These were excellent :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheliaH
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These were great! I followed the recipe almost 100%, but didn't have enough salmon leftover from a filet, so I augmented it with a can. Man, canned salmon is a pain in the a#@. Don't waste your time picking out all the teeny tiny bones and just make this as a left overs recycled meal. I used a couple of drops of milk since it was almost too dry before cooking, but it held together nicely while browning in the olive oil. I served it with horseradish sour cream as suggested, green beans and sweet potato fries for a kid friendly quick and easy meal. Yum-mee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
this is really good, I use a small potato instead of the dry flakes and only one egg since it's wet enough, added 1/4 Tea garlic powder, onion powder, and season salt on top of everything listed here, use only 1/4 onion, blend potato, garlic, and onion all at once in the small processor, and pan fry it, the potato give it some crunch. I got lot of salmon cans from work, now I know how to get rid of them. thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very tasty. I had to add about 1 T of milk to help the mixture stay together. I was only able to get 4 nice size patties using 1 can of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Palmer Clements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Almost the same as what my grandmother made when I was a little kid. Very good and maybe a touch better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great recipe! I didn't have potato flakes so I grated half a small raw red potato and used it instead. When cakes were almost done I sprinkled a bit of pecorino romano cheese on top! YUM! My husband said these cakes were tastier than the salmon meals we get out (and he's picky!) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These are really good but I did make a couple of changes. I use panko bread crumbs and omit the dill. One tablespoon of mayonnaise also helps for flavor. You can also roll in panko crumbs before frying. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gglorybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My boyfriend enjoyed this recipe when I made it. I didn't have garlic flavored bread crumbs so I used garlic flavored potato flakes instead. This was the first time I made salmon patties and they turned out great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sigmasuperstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States