Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is one of my favorite salmon recipes. I always keep the ingredients on hand. It is simple and delicious made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Parents and toddlers all loved these at my house! I baked these at 400 instead of frying (more to do with my inability to fry than my wanting to change the recipe) so I did saute the garlic/onion before mixing in with the rest of the ingredients. I was also light with the dill and added some dried chopped chives per our preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by obilir
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
It was a great starting recipe! I didn't have any dry potato flakes, so I used panko instead. I also added 1 Tbs of balsamic vinaigrette, just because I thought it'd give it some more flavor. Oh, and I had to baked some frozen salmon since those were the only kind I had. The husband thought it was excellent! :) It was easy to make, but fancy enough for guests! I also made a dipping sauce with mayo, sweet relish, and some Sriracha sauce - but it really didn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obilir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I make mine with trout, pike andor blue gill. They are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I didn't follow this recipe exactly, but it was a great guideline for quick and easy salmon cakes. I modified it by adding mashed potatoes (I boiled 2 and mashed with butter), and used chives instead of onion. I made patties and rolled them in italian bread crumbs, then baked them at 350 for 40 minutes, flipping at half time. We enjoyed these very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made these today, fantastic. I started out with the best intentions, but ended up with the kitchen sink in there too. That's the great thing about salmon patties. Most of my ingredients were the same, but I added a handful of shredded mozzarella, some cayenne pepper, mashed potato and some sesame oil. 5 stars is for the original recipe base, without which I wouldn't have come up with something so tasty! A trick if your patties are too wet, put olive oil on your hands and form the patties--(think rice krispies squares)--no fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Absolutely the best salmon patties ever and so simple to make!! The flavor is superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Somerville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Made as directed. Very good taste, but quite crumbly. Ended up eating them with forks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is by far the best salmon patty recipe I've come across. The ingredients are so simple and they blend so well, it really makes the patties taste so good! My family raved about them and they were gone! I did make one change...I used frozen salmon fillets, which I think made the taste all the more better! I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to try this recipe..it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States