Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I really liked the recipe, I liked it even more when I tried it again rolling the formed balls into a fish fry coating, it made it have a beautiful crust on the outside. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Dry, but worth a try. They taste healthy and are nicely seasoned. I followed the recipe to a T, but found the cakes were hard to move if you flatten them first. Instead, I placed the ball on the hot pan and found it easier to flatten them with a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I used mashed potatoes instead of flakes and added some chopped celery in place of the onion. Keep the bones! They are an EXCELLENT source of calcium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Not too bad! Not sure how the potato flakes affected the texture, but some of the patties would not stick together! Tasty overall still though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Very good recipe as is. Not dry as some state, not flavorless as others do. Have made salmon cakes using saltines and no garlic or dill for years, plus used vegetable oil instead of olive. I loved this recipe and will keep it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is one of my favorite salmon recipes. I always keep the ingredients on hand. It is simple and delicious made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Parents and toddlers all loved these at my house! I baked these at 400 instead of frying (more to do with my inability to fry than my wanting to change the recipe) so I did saute the garlic/onion before mixing in with the rest of the ingredients. I was also light with the dill and added some dried chopped chives per our preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by obilir
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
It was a great starting recipe! I didn't have any dry potato flakes, so I used panko instead. I also added 1 Tbs of balsamic vinaigrette, just because I thought it'd give it some more flavor. Oh, and I had to baked some frozen salmon since those were the only kind I had. The husband thought it was excellent! :) It was easy to make, but fancy enough for guests! I also made a dipping sauce with mayo, sweet relish, and some Sriracha sauce - but it really didn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obilir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I make mine with trout, pike andor blue gill. They are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I didn't follow this recipe exactly, but it was a great guideline for quick and easy salmon cakes. I modified it by adding mashed potatoes (I boiled 2 and mashed with butter), and used chives instead of onion. I made patties and rolled them in italian bread crumbs, then baked them at 350 for 40 minutes, flipping at half time. We enjoyed these very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States