Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My family loves this one. We do it every couple of weeks and follow the recipe exactly. Great way to get the toddler to eat salmon. I mix mayo with lemon juice, dill, and celery salt for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I only gave these 3 stars because they were a bit salty. Too salty to eat, actually. But the general flavor and texture was good. I halved the recipe and still came out with 8 patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is the only salmon pattie recipe I use. It is very tasty. The addition of dill weed gives it a little extra zing. Not overpowering. Great recipe. Try it you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very tasty. made recipe as written, my whole family enjoyed this ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Very good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I used leftover broiled wild-caught sockeye salmon that neither my husband or son ate because of some bones. I'm not a big fan of processed/boxed potatoes, so I also used half of a med. sized potato and grated it. After reading some of the reviews, I also sauteed the potatoes first and tossed in the onions and garlic & followed the rest of the recipe. For the sauce, I mixed 1/2 of lime juice, 1 tbsp of mayo, 1 tbsp honey dijon mustard and about 1/2 tspn of crushed capers. The result was 5 perfectly seasoned patties! I will be making this again, since I have more "bony" sockeye salmon in the freezer. Thanks for the recipe! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This recipe was absolutely wonderful just the way it is!!! So light and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Why do I keep trying to find a decent salmon pattie recipe when the Zatarans mix is so much better and easier? This recipe was dry and tastelesst. I tried adding milk like others suggested, but still not good. My son loves salmon patties, but couldn't finish these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Great recipe, was a little dry. Next time I will add some milk to help with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pink
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These salmon patties are great! This is a great base recipe. And I say "base" only because I did add more ingredients to give it some more flavor, as I have saw many others do as well in their reviews. I pretty much made the recipe the way its written except I subbed green onion for the onion and garlic powder for the fresh. I added in some extra ingredients including a small squirt of srirachi for some heat, a little dijon mustard, mayo, horseradish sauce, old bay, and some parmesan cheese. I also love dill, so I added in a little more than the recipe says. These were very flavorful and great! I do think the recipe as written would be great, but I thought what the heck I love adding in more flavor, so lets go for it! These were the best salmon patties that Ive had and I ate mine with some tartar sauce on top. Any type of sauce would go well with these such as a roumalade, dill sauce, horseradish, etc. Very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States