Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was fairly easy to make. My husband loved it more than I did, so I would make it again. We're trying to incorporate more fish, specifically salmon, in diet and this added a twist. I whipped some mayo and relish together for and served with corn and a salad. I didn't have any celery salt, but it tasted good so it obviously wasn't a necessary ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Fabulous! Wonderful as a main dish, just have to portion accordingly as each patty is pretty small. But this would also make a wonderful appetizer. They really do not need any dipping sauce, great flavor as is. But my daughter and I both agreed that a nice lemon dill sauce with capers would complement this wonderfully. I was serving to someone who cannot eat onions but can have onion powder, so I substituted 2 tsp powder for the fresh minced onion. I also added 1/4 tsp Old Bay seasoning and used aproximately 2/3 cup left over mashed potatoes in place of the instant potato flakes. I made sure to use the better type canned salmon, red sockeye vs pink, and removed the bones and skin. We really loved this! Thanks JoyLee for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These are delicious!!! Similar to crab cakes, only easier to make. Hubby loved them too. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These were really good! My In Laws Loved them, even my kids ate them. I did use fresh salmon instead of canned , that's what I had on hand, and steamed it, then followed the recipe, served with tartar sauce! Will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Absolutely amazing! Great taste, phenomenal smell. All around fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was a huge hit with everyone! I followed recipe exactly and they turned out delicious. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Just made these tonight.. they seemed easier than other salmon patties I've made in the past. The adults in the house loved them but I'm not entirely sure I could pull them off on the kids. I added an extra egg per some of the reviews. Thanks for the recipe and a great grown up meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This went over very well with hubby and the kids. Like another reviewer, I cooked a small potato and mashed it instead of instant which I didn't have on hand. This one is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States