Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These are very good and I didn't have all the items on the list. For the potato flakes all I had was Idahoan Four Cheese. I did not have the dill weed either, so added about 3/4 teas of parsley flakes instead. Also, I always add all the salmon broth in the can, I think it gives it much more flavor. Very good, can't wait to try with all the correct ingredients. Thank you for listing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These turned out great, they fried up pretty, were crispy and tasted good. My husband and son ate them up. I will makes these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Yummy! I baked at 375 for 30 minutes for a low fat meal. I did need some lemon juice for flavor after it cooked. I might use it in the mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was OK when made as directed. It was just a little on the bland side, though, so I might try to spice things up a little more if I make it again. I did use the Ladolemono sauce found elsewhere on allrecipes, and that made a good deal of difference. Without it, however, I don't think I would have liked these patties as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Wonderful! So fast, easy, and inexpensive! My 3 y/o son and husband loved it! I used one pouch of salmon and kept all the other ingredients the same except subbed onion powder for the real thing due to time constraints. Wow, my first time making any kind of fish cakes, crab, salmon, etc. Delicious! - (UPDATE 1/9/2012) I double the recipe using 2 pouches of salmon except still only use 2 eggs. They come out perfectly making between 7-8 cakes. I fry in 2 tablespoons of coconut oil for 4-5 min each side. My family loves these. I use Panko for the breadcrumbs and add Ms. Dash onion blend for seasoning in addition to items listed in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Exceptional. I was looking for something to do with leftover grilled salmon. I followed Melissajean's recipe tweaks to the letter and WOW!! Now we make grilled salmon just to use for this recipe. Thank you JoyLee for a great recipe!! And thanks Melissajean for sending this over the top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Sorry, 4 stars due to canned Salmon in recipe. I use the 7.1 oz vacuum sealed pouch (like tuna comes in) It was Pillar brand sockeye salmon. Anyway, I wanted to use up some leftovers so used 1/3 C mashed potatoes vs instant. Used dried onion flakes & 1/4C Panko bread crumbs and only 1 egg.. Added 1 tsp dijon mustard and fresh grated lemon peel & approx 1/4C of parmesan along with the dill/celery seed and garlic. I liked this recipe for the "idea" to tone down fish taste. Mixed then refrigerated overnight. I dusted patties with a little flour b4 frying in pre-heated veg oil. Turned out very good. I can't stand canned salmon (PU) so using the pouch style worked better for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I liked them! I did make some changes though: I added some lemon juice, fresh basil, and I used boxed hash browns instead of potato flakes. I also baked them instead of fried. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These seemed dry to me. Next time, I will decrease the bread crumbs and potato flakes significantly, maybe by half each. They did pass the picky 7 yr. old test, though, which really surprised me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My husband has been wanting salmon patties for years and im not a seafood eater so I have never made them. I found this recipe for Potato Salmon Patties and they seemed easy so I decided to give them a try. They we great and this is coming from some one that doesnt eat sea food. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Salmon Patties I

Try this quick and simple salmon patty recipe, perfect for dinner tonight!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States