Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My husband has been wanting salmon patties for years and im not a seafood eater so I have never made them. I found this recipe for Potato Salmon Patties and they seemed easy so I decided to give them a try. They we great and this is coming from some one that doesnt eat sea food. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was a great recipe, it was better than the traditional fall apart salmon patties. I doubled the recipe and added 4 tbs of the salmon juice for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I didn't change a thing (imagine that!) These were SO good! Even the kids had seconds! They were quick and delicious..much cheaper, too, than buying lump crab meat. Per my three children, ages 7, 11, and 13, and hubs, these will be made monthly at least! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allaboutus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
We all loved these! I followed the recipe exactly, Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Not bad. Good with hot sauce. My husband and kids didn't really like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Good, but I REALLY like salmon patties and found that the potato somewhat interfered with and mellowed the flavor of the salmon. I also missed the Old Bay that I usually use with such patties, as I think it would have complimented the salmon, yet subdue the potato. I used green onions and added a bit of cilantro, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. I DO like the dill. : ) However, in no way will this produce 5 adults dinner servings -- 3 maybe. I made 6 patties. This would be a wonderful appetizer! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Wonderful recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was fairly easy to make. My husband loved it more than I did, so I would make it again. We're trying to incorporate more fish, specifically salmon, in diet and this added a twist. I whipped some mayo and relish together for and served with corn and a salad. I didn't have any celery salt, but it tasted good so it obviously wasn't a necessary ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Fabulous! Wonderful as a main dish, just have to portion accordingly as each patty is pretty small. But this would also make a wonderful appetizer. They really do not need any dipping sauce, great flavor as is. But my daughter and I both agreed that a nice lemon dill sauce with capers would complement this wonderfully. I was serving to someone who cannot eat onions but can have onion powder, so I substituted 2 tsp powder for the fresh minced onion. I also added 1/4 tsp Old Bay seasoning and used aproximately 2/3 cup left over mashed potatoes in place of the instant potato flakes. I made sure to use the better type canned salmon, red sockeye vs pink, and removed the bones and skin. We really loved this! Thanks JoyLee for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These are delicious!!! Similar to crab cakes, only easier to make. Hubby loved them too. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States