Potato Salad With Bacon, Olives, and Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
The best (I repeat BEST) potato salad I have ever had, hands down!! I've found that the trick with radishes if you're worried about the spiciness is to saute them. This recipe was perfect for that because I just threw them in with the bacon while it was cooking (I used turkey bacon). I actually more than doubled the radishes and my young daughter who hates spicy things cleaned her plate and never knew they were even in there! You will lose the crunch the radishes add to the original recipe, but we didn't miss it. I omitted the celery and olives because I didn't have them on hand, but the salad was so good in spite of it that I'm on the fence about adding them in next time! I did close to double the mayo based on other reviews and the fact that I like a creamier salad, but kept the other ingredients as stated and it was PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was great after I amped up the existing flavors. I used additional mayo and lemon juice which made the salad less dry and more favorable, and added additional green olives. This was a great way to use the radishes I bought at the farmers market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Delicious! I used small potatoes so ended up using about 8 or 9. I also added a little mustard and a sprinkling of sugar. I'm still waiting for the boyfriend's review, but I'm sure I'll be making this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotInUse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Well, hard to rate. It was not bad tasting. I would eat it again but not fix it again. It was average, fine but did not knock my socks off, you know, make my eyes roll back in my head, close my eyes and transport me.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have been Searching for the Ultimate Potato Salad...This is it ! with a couple modifications ... Cut the Bacon in half, used Black Olives, and did add 2 chopped Eggs .... felt it needed much more Mayo than called for used(1/2 cup Mayo 1/2 cup Miracle Whip). Positively the best I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was ok. I enjoyed the olives and radishes but the sauce was lacking flavor. I had to add lots of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Who doesn't love bacon? This is a great alternative to the typical potato salad....I use black olives and red potatoes with the skin on. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Yummy! even though was out of celery & I forgot the lemon juice. Loved the radishes, was a nice addition. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Fantastic! Used turkey bacon and added some black pepper. Great use of fridge staples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shasha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
super easy. love the radishes, they have the same consistency as potatoes in the dish so they fit perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States