Potato Salad With Bacon, Olives, and Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I took this potato salad to a BBQ, and it was a hit! Not what I'm used to potato salad tasting like; it was different, but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I just tried this out, I had a diferent recipe but I couldnt find it...well im sitting and eating but I made a few changes: I squirted a little mustard and substituted te lemon juice idea with half a cup of sour cream, cam out delicious I an only imagine how it wuld have been without the changes, super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I was suprised how much I liked this. I have always had a hard time coming up with a tater salad that both my husband and I could enjoy. He doesnt like pickles or black olives and I dont care for chunks of reg. onion or hard boiled eggs. So this was perfect , we liked it all! I only used 4 taters becuase they were big and I should have used maybe 3 because I had to use alot more than 1/4 cup mayo. I also added some garlic powder and black pepper. Do not add salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Outstanding recipe. I like the original version and my version. My version uses a dressing of about 1c mayo (the salad is not wet), 1Tbls mustard, 1Tbls lemon juice and 2Tbls dill pickle juice. I double the olives and celery and add a large chopped dill pickle. I've tried dozens of potato salad recipes over the years and this recipe is easily the most flavorful. The lack of sugar is a major plus and the addition of radishes is brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
What a refreshing twist on potato salad! Love it - will be making it again, and probably more often than regular/typical potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
very crunchy, not to wet, lots of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was very good. My family loved it. I did add the eggs and also sprinkled paprika, too! Great Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was great! I don't like olives and picked them out. Hubby loves olives. He liked it better than my signature recipe. Thanks for the awesome recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Very good potato salad. Had to make a few substitutions (out of necessity). I used little red potatoes and black olives. Very yummy and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States