Potato Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I made this several times. It is easy to make and tastes fantastic! I added more amounts of everything (to make more) bacon bits, parsley and a table spoon of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
It had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Tried this once and it seemed a bit bland. Next time I cooked the potatoes in VERY salty water, diced them, and then coated them with the ranch dressing and refrigerated overnight. Added the rest of the ingredients early the next day and refrigerated until company arrived. MUCH more flavorful that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze Knisley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Sorry, found this to be very bland and boring, made it for a party and did not serve it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I have made this recipe twice. It's great. Even my fussy 15 year-old loved it. To tweak it the second time, I quadrupled it, used two red and two green bell peppers, used little red potatoes with the skins and added grape tomatoes. Very cruncy and tasty. The red peppers and tomatoes make it pretty and taste right with this recipe. The ranch dressing puts it over the top without overpowering it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was my first time actucally making my own potato salad. It turned out wonderful. My whole family loved it. I added 4 boiled eggs. the ranch dressing gave it a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
My husband called me at 2am from work to let me know how good this was in his lunch. I used a bacon ranch dressing and gave this a diffrent kick from the usual potato salad I had used in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
GOOD FOOD NEVER TASTED SOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States