Potato Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I made a bigger batch and did not use fat free(YUCK) but basic recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Not the best I've ever had but in the top 3 of homemade potato salads. I switched out the green bell pepper for green onions. I also added a small amount of paprika. Its still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Byers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was a really good recipe. Much easier than a recipe I have used in the past and Lots of compliments. My son liked it when bacon was crumbled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was nothing exceptional. It had a unique taste, but was slightly bland. I may try it again, tweaking some of the ingredients, but it was not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
pretty good, better after it sits for a day. My husband likes mustard potato salad so I added just a little bit of yellow mustard and he went bonkers over it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Loved this. Brought it with me to the neighbor's for dinner. Very nice. I added more potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
NICE RECIPE FOR THOSE OF USE WHO ARE WATCHING NUTRITIONAL VALUES OF RECIPES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I am not a lover of potato salad (mostly due to not loving mustard or mayonnaise), so when my boyfriend insisted we make it as a side dish, I begrudgingly looked up recipes. I was happy to find one that had little mayo and no mustard. The ranch is a nice touch. Also, I wasn't expecting the extra crunch but it made it worthwhile. I split the green pepper portion in half and added a tablespoon of vinegar and some fresh parsley. I also used red onion instead of white/yellow onion. It was tasty and fresh. We also ate it before the potatoes cooled completely but I didn't find this to be problem. My boyfriend added about 1 tbsp of yellow mustard to his own serving and thought it was good as well... he didn't love it without the mustard... said "it doesn't have the same tang". In the future, I might add bacon bits and/or green onions and a dash of garlic powder. It needs just a bit more flavor and salt as the recipe stands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I'm not a big potato salad lover but I really liked this! I used green onions in place of yellow onions. I also added about a tablespoon (but I doubled the recipe) of vinegar. I also threw in some bacon bits. Maybe the people that think it's so bland aren't using the "salt and pepper to taste" step?? This is a simple potato salad that used ingredients you have on hand. I am filing this one and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamraarruda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is the same potato salad I grew up on. My mom made it all the time and it was always requested at our family gatherings. The only difference is she didnt add the ranch dressing and she added radishes. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMYFLAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States