Potato Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I also added 2 eggs and relish instead of celery. Also, needed more potatoes than 2. Other than that, was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great recipe. I left out the celery and bell pepper, I'm not a big fan of those. I did saute the onions like another post suggested and made it into a hot sandwich. The family loved, even my 7 year old has requested it be packed in his school lunch. Next time I'll try ranch bacon dressing and one boiled egg for added flavor. Looking forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made this for my sons birthday party/BBQ that we had yesterday, and it was a HUGE success! I quadrupled the recipe, forgot the celery, and added bacon bits sprinkled over top. Rave reviews from my family and friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanabing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was my first time making potato salad and this recipe was a hit! The hardest part was knowing when to take the potatoes out of the water. I just had to wing it and my intuition was correct. Some people in my family wanted to add more pepper, one person wanted more mustard, and the rest of us liked it just as it was. So, it's perfect for everyone because you can make it your own. Also, instead of green bell peppers I used red for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Different and SO much better than the way I usually make it. I omited the peppers, onions, and celery. I added mustard and salt n pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefatheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
absolutely fantastic! I added hard-boiled eggs and that was it. I'm so happy to have found an easy and excellent tasting potato salad! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Great, versatile recipe. I didn't have ranch dressing, so I just added some crushed peppercorns and dill with a little extra mayo. It still needed some kick, so I added a dash of rice wine vinegar and spicy brown mustard. The spices turned out perfect in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I did not care for this potato salad, after I served it I ended up adding mustard and it got a little better. It tasted too much like ranch dressing. If you make it I suggest not adding as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was my first attempt at making homemade potato salad and it turned out delicious! Like others, I altered the recipe just a tad. I used about 5 lbs of potatoes, one medium green pepper, half of one large red onion, couple of celery stalks, I added 2 tbsp of chopped fresh parsley, used about 1/2 cup of mayo, 1/2 cup of Peppercorn Ranch dressing, and added 2 tbsp. of yellow mustard, and 1 tbsp of white vinegar. It was perfect and I absolutely love the crunch of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellieq123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States