Potato Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
added a little relish and some hard boil eggs and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Potatoes and mayonniase alone make for a fast, inexpensive meal....Although, you might want to spend the extra buck and add some flavor and nutritional value to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Yay, no onions! Glad there are more out there like me who hate potato salad most of the time because of the little onion surprises in it. I do agree with those who prefer mayo and add hard boiled eggs and a shot of prepared mustard to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I grew uo on this. My grandmother added hard boiled eggs, bacon, and celery. Also she used 1/2 helmans and 1/2 miracle whip. On the top paprika sprinkled on it adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
A little too plain for us. Ended up adding boiled eggs, bacon, and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This seemed like an easy recipe and I had all the ingredients on hand. I'd never made potato salad before so I thought I'd try. I don't like Miracle Whip so I used Mayonnaise instead, but I also added about 2 tbs of dijon mustard. I also added 3 hard boiled eggs diced up. My potatoes were rather big so I ended up adding more mayo and mustard but it is soooo delicious. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
I make a similar potato salad, however I also add hard boiled eggs diced, and also diced hamburger dill pickles for extra flavor. My family goes crazy for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I make this same recipe, but I add 2 or 3 chopped hard-boiled eggs to mine. You can use half Miracle Whip/half mayo if you are serving to non-Miracle Whip enthusiasts (like myself). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I make a very similar type of potato salad. To add a little more flavor, I add bacon bits to mine. I despise onions, so I know I miss out on a lot of flavors in various recipes. But this is a wonderful variation. I brought it to a dinner once, and the part people complianed about was the Miracle Whip(I personally love the stuff). there were no complaints about lack of onions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States