Potato Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
added a little relish and some hard boil eggs and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Potatoes and mayonniase alone make for a fast, inexpensive meal....Although, you might want to spend the extra buck and add some flavor and nutritional value to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Yay, no onions! Glad there are more out there like me who hate potato salad most of the time because of the little onion surprises in it. I do agree with those who prefer mayo and add hard boiled eggs and a shot of prepared mustard to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I grew uo on this. My grandmother added hard boiled eggs, bacon, and celery. Also she used 1/2 helmans and 1/2 miracle whip. On the top paprika sprinkled on it adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
A little too plain for us. Ended up adding boiled eggs, bacon, and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This seemed like an easy recipe and I had all the ingredients on hand. I'd never made potato salad before so I thought I'd try. I don't like Miracle Whip so I used Mayonnaise instead, but I also added about 2 tbs of dijon mustard. I also added 3 hard boiled eggs diced up. My potatoes were rather big so I ended up adding more mayo and mustard but it is soooo delicious. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
I make a similar potato salad, however I also add hard boiled eggs diced, and also diced hamburger dill pickles for extra flavor. My family goes crazy for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I make this same recipe, but I add 2 or 3 chopped hard-boiled eggs to mine. You can use half Miracle Whip/half mayo if you are serving to non-Miracle Whip enthusiasts (like myself). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I make a very similar type of potato salad. To add a little more flavor, I add bacon bits to mine. I despise onions, so I know I miss out on a lot of flavors in various recipes. But this is a wonderful variation. I brought it to a dinner once, and the part people complianed about was the Miracle Whip(I personally love the stuff). there were no complaints about lack of onions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States