Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
My husband had to take some potato salad to work and I have never made it before. I used this recipie and everyone at his work loved it! It was an overall success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This potato salad is even better on the second day, all the flavors are mixed in a perfect combination. And its sweet enough the kids love it. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
Just what I was looking for! A sweet, creamy classic Potato Salad. VERY GOOD! Was easy to make, too. 100% better than the store bought deli stuff! This salad will go great with my barbecue tomorrow! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2000
This potato salad is faboulous! I halved the recipe, and still had a lot. I used relish instead of cubes, but not so much, about 2 spoonfuls. Great recipe, Eileen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2000
This is what Potato Salad should taste like. Also, the instruction given on the order to make it, very well done. The only thing I changed was, I diced the onions, Bell Pepper's & Celery vs. "Chopped". Just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
Excellent. I couldn't find the pickle cubes, so I bought sweet pickles and diced them. I also substituted red peppers for the green ones and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIIZABETH
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This is a great potato salad. My kids like dill pickles, so I substituted the sweet pickle relish for dill pickle relish and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
This is a great classic receipe for potato salad that has great taste. I used dill pickle relish instead of pickle chips. Thanks for a good receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
I have many potato salad recipes, but I really did enjoy finding this one. I did however use a red pepper instead of green (I just happen to like red peppers), although I am sure the green has a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States