Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This is a wonderful potato salad recipe and I will use in the future. I made it for the July 1st holiday BBQ and everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
Tasty potatoe salad. Everyone at our Canada Day Party enjoyed it. My grocery store was out of green peppers so I used sweet red peppers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Very good. I added some sour cream to it as well, which made it very creamy with a nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This was really good. I added a few more eggs and used dill pickles and a little dill in the dressing. I doubled the dressing and put 1/2 on when first made and added more at serving time. That way it really picks up the flavor and it is creamy when you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I made this recipe for a camping trip. I needed to add much more mayonaise to cover the potatoes. I used about an entire small jar of mayo. Instead of relish I used bread-n-butter pickes that I chopped and also used the same pickle juice. I also substituted a red bell pepper instead of the green pepper. After much doctoring and adding more sugar and mustard the end result was a wonderful creation!! Everyone loved it!! I now have a great recipe of my own thanks to using this one as a guide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This was too bland for my tastes, but it had all the major ingredients for potato salad, so we added spices to make it more to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
A great beginning to make your own custom potato salad. I added bacon, used dill pickles instead of sweet relish. I also left out the green pepper & used half the amount of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
i personally was'nt to fond of this but my boyfriend liked it. I will make it again good summer food makes alot so if you dont need alot half it. served about 12-15
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
This is my favorite "traditional" potato salad recipe. I love all the stuff in it, and the dressing is a bit lower in fat ;) My only complaint is that it takes me longer than 45 min of cook/prep time and I use drained sweet pickle relish instead of chopping the sweet pickles. It makes a large amount, more than the recipe says it serves, but can be cut in half for a family of four with leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I didn't make 12 servings because I only had 4 potatoes. I kind of guessed at the proportions. Very tasty. I still like mom's potato salad made with onions and cucumbers but hubby is from the South and he grew up on this sort of relish/ mustard type of potato salad. He loved it. Much better than the store bought versions. Sweet (and dill) pickle salad cubes are sold in the South commonly alongside of the relish and used in salads often. Don't overdo the pickle cubes I thought the proportion in the recipe was a bit much. You can leave out the sugar too, sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States