Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
This was absolutely delicious. It did take a long time to make, longer than I thought it would. I would definitely make it again when I had a bit more time. I did add some chopped fresh dill and parsley. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDI149

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This is a wonderful potato salad recipe and I will use in the future. I made it for the July 1st holiday BBQ and everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
Tasty potatoe salad. Everyone at our Canada Day Party enjoyed it. My grocery store was out of green peppers so I used sweet red peppers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Very good. I added some sour cream to it as well, which made it very creamy with a nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This was really good. I added a few more eggs and used dill pickles and a little dill in the dressing. I doubled the dressing and put 1/2 on when first made and added more at serving time. That way it really picks up the flavor and it is creamy when you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I made this recipe for a camping trip. I needed to add much more mayonaise to cover the potatoes. I used about an entire small jar of mayo. Instead of relish I used bread-n-butter pickes that I chopped and also used the same pickle juice. I also substituted a red bell pepper instead of the green pepper. After much doctoring and adding more sugar and mustard the end result was a wonderful creation!! Everyone loved it!! I now have a great recipe of my own thanks to using this one as a guide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This was too bland for my tastes, but it had all the major ingredients for potato salad, so we added spices to make it more to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
A great beginning to make your own custom potato salad. I added bacon, used dill pickles instead of sweet relish. I also left out the green pepper & used half the amount of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
i personally was'nt to fond of this but my boyfriend liked it. I will make it again good summer food makes alot so if you dont need alot half it. served about 12-15
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
This is my favorite "traditional" potato salad recipe. I love all the stuff in it, and the dressing is a bit lower in fat ;) My only complaint is that it takes me longer than 45 min of cook/prep time and I use drained sweet pickle relish instead of chopping the sweet pickles. It makes a large amount, more than the recipe says it serves, but can be cut in half for a family of four with leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States