Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Very good, did not use the entire jar of pickles and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Everyone raved about this potato salad. I did add more mayo and mustard than called for to make it creamier. Will definitely make this one again. The pickles add a great taste to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This was the first time I made a potato salad and I thought it was great. I did follow the advice of other reviewers and doubled the sauce. I also added some paprika. I think next time I will add some other spices to perk it up a bit, but I was glad I chose this recipe for my first attempt...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
excellent! As a newlywed and new cook, I am always looking for new recipes that are easy AND tasty - this is one of them! Got rave reviews from my husband and friends, and is nearly foolproof! I definately recommend this potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was a big hit with my elderly residents, reminding them of an old favorite. I used regular potatoes that were on sale instead of the red ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Great recipe! I had to add A LOT more Mayo and Mustard to make it the way I like it=creamy :) I also didn't add the green pepper....that would be way too crunchy for us. Definitely worth a try and tweak it to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacred Heart, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I just used this for a college social party. I made one recipe and it was absolutely huge. I couldn't even mix it in one bowl bec it was so big. I had to add more mayonnaise to make it work....I'm not sure if the relish made it more watery at first or if I didn't drain the potatos enough. I would say that I had upwards of 22 servings. My fiance really liked it. He thought it looked strange bec I diced the potatos rather fine . It was easier to serve and eat with smaller potato cubes. Mariza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Took this to a tailgater this past fall. To save time, I used sweet pickle relish instead of chopping sweet pickles. BIG HIT!! I got many compliments on this potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
OK- nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Great recipe! We don't like celery or sweet pickles, so I used dill pickle relish and dill weed instead. Also added sliced black olives and green onions. Disappeared right quick, it did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States