Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is just like the salad I make except that I add sliced green olives and diced cucumbers and omit the green peppers, and I add a little more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Needs a few tweaks to rate a 5 but not bad for a substitute to grocery store potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This recipe is very tasty! It is very yummy, and a good meal for the whole family! Its very tasty, and keeps you wanting more! I added orange and yellow peppers though aswell as carrots, and it created a great taste! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Made this for a potluck affair. Made about 7 lbs of spuds so had to tweek recipe. Thought 16oz. sweet pickle sounded like too much so I used appx 6oz "DILL" relish. I doubled the mustard and added more mayo as needed. This was the first empty tray on the table. Also add crumbled bacon if you can. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This tastes just like the Costco Potato Salad which is my favorite. I added paprika and celery salt at the end and I added only 3 tablespoons of relish. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Your basic bland potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Lotsa people get weirded out over potato salad. Everyone has their preferences, but this is a great "middle of the road" recipe that should please most. This was very easy to make - loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Clinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I used the basic recipe but added a few of my own items and it turned out really GOOD!!!! My husband LOVED it..As I have never made potato salad before because I didnt think I could live up to what he like it turned out AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I was so excited to try this recipe! With 84 reviews and 4.5 stars, I figured I couldn't go wrong...but I did! This is really a very B-L-A-N-D potato salad! I followed the recipe as instructed, except I used sweet pickle relish rather than cubed sweet pickles. It looked too dry, so I added more mayonnaise and then tasted it. It was SO bland! So, I added a little more black pepper, and a healthy amount of celery seed and paprika. I still found it just "missing something," so I added a little more mustard. No dice. Finally, because someone here mentioned she had done so, I put a little red wine vinegar in it. That gave it a little kick, but this still is missing that "twang" I think a good potato salad should have. Maybe it needs some DILL pickles - maybe that is what is missing. Sadly, I won't make this recipe again. :o( SORRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This is something like my potato salad but I add sour cream. No pickles. Also garlic wine vinegar. Celery seed also. I have people begging me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States