Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
MADE THIS FOR A GROUP OF 40+ PEOPLE. WAS A GREAT HIT. SEVERAL PEOPLE ASKED TO HAVE IT AGAIN. THEY ALL SAID IT WAS SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE STORE BOUGHT STUFF. THANKS FOR THE GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
could use more mayo & mustard to make it creamier, taste is great! I added black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
Thank you for introducing this recipe into my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Very good. I did add use dill pickles instead of sweet and red peppers instead of green (personal prefence). Great recipe though next time I will cut down on onions. You could taist them for a while after. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
Excellent recipe. Enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
I have never gotten so many compliments on a receipe, I used green onions instead of a regular onion, my preference and no eggs cause I really don't care for them, the red potatoe made this one of the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
This is a really good receipe. All of my family loved it. Definately a keeper. I did add additional mayo (1 cup). Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
I have many potato salad recipes, but I really did enjoy finding this one. I did however use a red pepper instead of green (I just happen to like red peppers), although I am sure the green has a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
This is a great classic receipe for potato salad that has great taste. I used dill pickle relish instead of pickle chips. Thanks for a good receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
This is a really good recipe, however, I think it needs more mayo. I used the 3/4 cup called for and it wasn't enough, so I added another 1/2 cup. It tasted great, and my sister in law went back for thirds, but everyone agreed it could use a bit more mayo. Best potato salad I've tasted in a long time (and I don't like potato salad).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States