Potato Rosemary Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
YUM! No breadmaker, so kneaded in Kitchen Aid. First proofed yeast, warm water and sugar together and added the rest. Batter was dry so I had to add some water and half-and-half. Next time I'll do less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Incredible! I only needed about 2 1/4 cups of flour and I didn't use a bread maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
My first ever review but had to do it b/c these are just so amazing: easy to do and delicious. Don't have a bread machine so I just proofed the yeast first in sugar water and then added the remaining ingredients. Only needed about 2C of flour rather than all 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Beautiful rolls! Tender and light with wonderful flavor. I used fresh rosemary - 3 teaspoons. This recipe is easily adaptable if you don't have a bread machine. I used my stand mixer, active dry yeast and all purpose flour. Mix the yeast with the water and sugar and let stand until foamy. Pour into mixer bowl along with oil, milk powder and potato flakes. Mix well, then add in salt, rosemary and two cups of flour. Knead until mixture comes together and then add the rest of the flour 1/4 c at a time, stopping when dough clears the bowl and clings to the hook (be patient with it as it seems to take a long time to incorporate the flour with this recipe, perhaps because of the potato flakes). Knead about 5 to 8 minutes more until dough is smooth and elastic. Let rest in a greased bowl, covered, about 45 minutes or until doubled (when a knuckle pressed into dough leaves an indentation). Form and let rolls rise again as directed, then bake. Before baking, I brushed my rolls with melted butter and sprinkled on the kosher salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These were way too dense for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made these for Christmas dinner, and you do not need to use a breadmachine, it turned out great with my Kitchenaid stand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I am not a fan of rosemary, so I subber a heaping teaspoon of garlic salt and omitted the salt called for. I have not had much success with making breads before, but this was fun. Even my two year old loved them. I followed GRANNYLOOHOO's suggestions, but used my kitchenaid for the first kneading. Brushed with melted butter and they were delicious! Awesome recipe, will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterboro, Maine, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lian W
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Excellent! The potato flakes added a great twist to my normal dinner rolls. I had no rosemary so just used mixed herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lian W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These are yummy!!! I wasn't even looking for a recipe but when I saw these I had to try them! I used GRANNYLOOHOO review to help me out. I don't have a bread machine. Thank you!! Also, thank you for posting this delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious rolls! The recipe works perfectly with my bread machine. I used fresh rosemary from my garden and the result was great. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States