Potato Rosemary Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2000
These rolls were great--my whole family loved them! They would be great with any Italian food. I definitely will make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This an 'old standard' from Fleischmann's Yeast. It is absolutely wonderful and the all-time favorite roll at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
I have made these rolls a number of times, and they are always a hit. I adore rosemary, so these are the perfect rolls for me. Leftover rolls can be used to make great little ham sandwiches, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I love these and have made them many times now! They're an interesting shape that's easy to do and the flavor is wonderful. Great with stew or a pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Fresh, fast, easy, and yummy! I cant stop eating them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Excellent for the adults--something a little different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Yummy! These rolls are sooo good. My husband came in as I was pulling the rolls out of the oven and said "Wow!" He then ate 6 of them at dinner! I served them with a pork roast and mashed potatoes. An excellent flavor. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
i made these rolls for thanksgiving, and i can't wait to make them for Christmas. they were a unique and delicious new addition to the holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Absolutely fabulous rolls! SOOOO easy to make! My husband and I both just loved these rolls. I am giving the recipe to all my family & friends! The texture is perfect, nice & soft, not too tough. The rosemary adds a nice flavor to them without being too much. My husband couldn't believe that "I" made them. I'm not a very good cook so if he was impressed, it must be a good recipe :) These are a nice light addition to any meal. Definitely 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
These were just OK, nothing bad but nothing special either. I expected more rosemary flavor. These were surpisingly bland, although very easy to make and beautiful. However, my 6-year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States