Potato Rosemary Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
One of our favourite roll recipes. They look and taste wonderful. I often use the shaping technique descriped for other dinner roll recipes. I substitute milk for the water/powdered milk and use 1 TBSP of dried rosemary (finely ground with my mortal and pestle).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
These came out perfectly! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHESSA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
We liked these. I did add more rosemary and they smelled so good. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
These were good, a little dry, but good with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I was surprised to find these to be unremarkable. The texture is just OK compared to other rolls I've made in the past (rather heavy.) The flavor was bland, which I believe could have been helped by the addition of a bit more salt to the dough. They weren't bad in any way, (let's face it - how bad can fresh home made yeast rolls be?) just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I did not use a breadmachine and replaced some of the flour and water with homemade sourdough starter, so I had sourdough rosemar rolls. I also used fresh instead of dry rosemary. They were so fragrant and flavorful, and the dough was very easy to handle. They look so cute too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
I loved these! Easy and beautiful. I used fresh rosemary out of my garden, a little more than called for. I've made them several times for large groups and they are a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
These are a family favorite and so easy to make in the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I love good bread, and this certainly qualifies! Interesting shape, wonderful texture and density. Thanks for sharing, Anthony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
These were just okay. Perhaps they were a bit heavy because my mother and mother in law took over at the last minute and decided they didn't want to take the time to make the long strips. They just put globs of the dough on the pan. So maybe that made the difference? I'll try a different roll recipe next time. And won't allow anybody else in my kitchen when I'm cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States