Potato Rosemary Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe was good. Better than others I've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Muhammad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
WE LOVE THESE ROLLS. I HAVE MADE THEM A FEW DIFFERENT WAYS NOW. MY FAVORITE IS SUBSTITUTING THE ROSEMARY FOR GARLIC POWDER. MY KIDS ALL LOVE THEM..MY VERY PICKY 11 YEAR OLD SAID THESE WERE EVEN BETTER THEN SANIBEL ISLAND'S BUBBLE BREAD (WE WENT TO FLORIDA LAST YEAR JUST FOR THAT). THANKS SO MUCH FOR A GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
These rolls are soooooo good! The texture is perfect and they are simple to make. I added 1 teaspoon of chopped fresh thyme, 2 tablespoons of chopped fresh parsley, 2 finely chopped shallots, as well as 2 tablespoons chopped fresh rosemary. I didn't have powdered milk so I added the same amount of milk. The rolls came out beautifully! I made them the day before Thanksgiving and had to make them again on Thanksgiving because they had “mysteriously” disappeared overnight! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountain Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Great and very easy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
These were very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I liked these rolls a lot ... I would leave the salt off the top next time, tho' ... my S.O. didn't care for the rosemary ... he said it covered the flavor of the bread itself ... they were beautiful, and rose wonderfully ... he would give them a 3, probably, and I would give them a 5, so I split the difference and gave them a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Yummy, but I did have to add a bit of extra water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I loved the flavor and texture. Went very well with "Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction." TIP: Substitute a tablespoon of the water with a tablespoon of lemon juice. The bread has a subtle tang to it). TIP: When rolling them out to 10 inch ropes, first roll each out about 4 or 5 inches. By the time you finish all 12, the 1st one has relaxed gluten, so roll it out to 10 inches and repeat in the same order. This makes it much easier to roll out to 10 inches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
So delish and SO EASY! It was actually the first time I used my bread maker, and I was thrilled with the results! These rolls were PHENOMENAL, and I can't believe they came out of my kitchen! I will def. be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Although these looked really pretty, I didn't care for them. I thought they were a little tough. Maybe I over-kneaded or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States