Potato Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
These rolls are amazing!!! So many dinner rolls taste great the day you make them, but seem dry the next day. These rolls are so soft and light, and taste just as amazing the next day (if you have any left).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My girlfriend brought some over tonight after sending me a picture. Absolutely perfect!! So light and melt in your mouth delicious. With or without butter - doesn't matter. These are winners!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Delsonora
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Love these rolls so much! Pretty easy to make for someone who's never done it before. Honestly the best roll I've ever had. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Really delicious and simple to make. Great way to use up leftover mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Delicious! So light & airy! I mixed them in the bread machine - used instant mashed potatoes & coconut oil instead of shortening. The dough was so wet that I added about 1/4c more flour while it was mixing, so it would knead properly by slapping all the sides of the bread pan. I took it out 15 minutes early, as it was rising over the edge of the pan. I made 20 large rolls, sprayed them with butter Pam & baked as directed in the toaster oven, covering with foil when they started getting too browned. I will make these often - they will be great as a dinner roll or for sandwiches. Thanks for posting, Derrick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Yummy! Although I accidentally put around 2 cups of mashed potatoes. They ended up turning out great, just a bit heavy. I omitted the egg, and used unsalted butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These were excellent rolls, they turned out beatifully golden brown w/out an egg wash. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Made these after Easter having had leftover mashed potatoes. The only thing I changed was butter instead of the shortening. Doubled the recipe, but these were devoured very quickly nonetheless. Our new favourite roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These rolls are great! I made them as the recipe was written for family Easter dinner and everybody raved about them, none left over! So light and fluffy, and such a great taste they didn't need to be buttered. This has definitely become my go-to roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
So easy. Before I made these I asked everyone I know if they had heard of them. Nobody had so I decided I had to try making them. Glad I did! Completely fool proof recipe. Cut the recipe in half but other than that didn't change anything. They rose beautifully and were so moist. Definitely will be making these lots more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States