Potato Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Excellent. Light and soft. They did not rise as much as I was expecting but still a great sized batch and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
A MUST try recipe. Made it as per recipe. They came out amazingly light and oh--my-goodness, I'm in bread roll heaven! Mmmuuach! Ty for sharing this recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Quick and easy, had a wonderful taste, went well with my homemade potato soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is a keeper!! Nice, moist and delicious very easy to make and inexpensive. Totally love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
You must try these, they are light and melt in your mouth delicious! We have made several bread and bun recipes and these are our favourite rolls. I do all my bread doughs in the breadmeaker, as I do these with success every time. Makes them so easy. I have subbed the vegetable shortening our on occasion for butter or vegetable oil. Still makes a beautiful roll. You can't go wrong with these. Challenge your best bun recipe with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
These rolls were and are the best rolls you can possibly imagine! They way I did them is very easy. Simply throw all ingredients into the bread machine and select dough cycle. I will definitely make these again! Very delicious!! Thank you Derrick for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
These rolls are amazing! Soft and fluffy. The perfect dinner roll. If they aren't fluffy, you have used too much flour. The dough should be a little sticky. I have found my new favorite roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegoodfood2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
These make very nice rolls - rave reviews at the party I took them too. Half of them I rolled into balls and put in a 9-inch round pan. The other half I rolled out, cut into circles and then folded in half (these made for great sandwich rolls!). I followed the recipe except that I substituted some of the white flour with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I have tried a lot of dinner roll recipes and this recipe is by far the best. The rolls were moist and the perfect density. They were so good we didn't even need butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
These were great. Made them for dinner when my daughter came with her boyfriend and between them and my husband they ate almost 1/2 off the batch. Will definitely make again. Softest rolls I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States