Potato Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Edith Tong
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I used purples sweet potatoes instead of potatoes, and reduced the amount of sugar, used coconut oil. I put more flour during the kneading process. Finished by blushing butter on top with black seamen seeds. The buns are smelling great and soft, and in light pink/purple colour! looking great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I maded lentil soup. Thought theses would be a nice touch with the soup. Well it's a picture of the rolls not a picture of a empty pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I just made this, and yes, they turned out really yummy, tho I wish I'd made them bigger for sandwiches. As is, we had them fresh out of the oven as slider buns. I found, like some other reviewers, that they didn't rise as much as many other yeast bread/roll recipes I've made. Perhaps that had a little to do with how cool and dry it is here, but it is to be noted. However, they are definitely worth a try (especially for a holiday meal, these would be perfect). I'm glad I saved half the dough for rolls later. I'll have to see if it rises after being in the fridge for a day, but it's worth a shot to have fresh bread. If it doesn't work, lesson learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made these and they came out perfectly! My boys & husband devoured them! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I have made this recipe probably a dozen times now. The only thing I change is butter instead of shortening. It makes the best hamburger buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
These rolls are amazing!!! So many dinner rolls taste great the day you make them, but seem dry the next day. These rolls are so soft and light, and taste just as amazing the next day (if you have any left).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My girlfriend brought some over tonight after sending me a picture. Absolutely perfect!! So light and melt in your mouth delicious. With or without butter - doesn't matter. These are winners!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sloppy Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine Abbott
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Love these rolls so much! Pretty easy to make for someone who's never done it before. Honestly the best roll I've ever had. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Abbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Really delicious and simple to make. Great way to use up leftover mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Delicious! So light & airy! I mixed them in the bread machine - used instant mashed potatoes & coconut oil instead of shortening. The dough was so wet that I added about 1/4c more flour while it was mixing, so it would knead properly by slapping all the sides of the bread pan. I took it out 15 minutes early, as it was rising over the edge of the pan. I made 20 large rolls, sprayed them with butter Pam & baked as directed in the toaster oven, covering with foil when they started getting too browned. I will make these often - they will be great as a dinner roll or for sandwiches. Thanks for posting, Derrick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States