Potato Pork Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Wonderful! I have made this for company as well as for just myself and my husband and have received rave reviews. It's quick easy and nutritious. I've varied it from time to time, using boneless center cut pork chops, sliced, and just browning them in a good quality non stick pan, sprayed with Pam. For just the 2 of us I cut the amount of meat and potatoes in half but leave the amount of sauce the same. I've also used canned mushrooms when I didn't have fresh and it was very good, although the fresh mushrooms add a distinct flavor/texture. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
What a tasty meal. This is a keeper! I added a horseradish mustard and sweet onions which I put in when I added the potatoes. My husband said this one was a good one for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
We really liked this recipe at our house. I added the Italian Herb Seasoning from McCormick in the grinder. It jazzed it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I made this on a hot spring day and it just didn't taste right; I think it's one of those dishes you should eat by the fire in the cold of winter. It was simple to make, but tasted a little on the bland side. I will definitely try it again when cool weather rolls around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was OK...you cannot argue with a "one-pot" meal! For some reason the mushrooms didn't pair well with the pork, I dunno. But I WOULD make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
WOW!!! After the holiday all I had left in the fridge was a pork tenderloin and some new red taters in my larder. Not only was this recipe QUICK AND EASY, it is quite tasty. Because we are stationed in Germany, for fun I added about a half cup of the local red table wine, YUM YUM!!! Thanks for such a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This dish has a lot of flavor! I used chicken broth - roasted garlic flavor. I didn't have fresh mushrooms, so I used canned & they were really good. I also used regular onion b/c I didn't have green onion. You can really taste the mustard, so if you aren't a mustard lover, you might want to cut back a bit - but it adds a lot of flavor. My hubby says the recipe is a keeper! The only thing I might do different is brown the tenderloin a little longer than what I did in the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
We have made this recipe for years now, and we love it. It is just so good! The only thing we do different is add more mushrooms and a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristolville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This recipe is so yummy. My husband and mother loved it. I added alot more mushrooms and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I thought this was a great meal. I changed it up a bit and added mixed vegetables and it turned out as a skillet stew. I cut down on the butter as well. I would recommend this; the left overs are great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States