Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
This is a delicious dish! It's something unique and different. However, it won't satisfy your craving for pizza. It will still taste healty and flavorful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
squeeze the potatoes, because my crust was actually very mushy. Also, use the potatoes right away before they turn grey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
We loved it! Not a real pizza, but definetely a keeper..We used just muzzarella, no tofu, olive oil instead of cooking oil and reduced the measumentes ( and fat) by half! Still tasty and easy! thank you for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRISAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Very, very, very good and easily made vegan. However, I found that the amount of crust I had was not proportional to the rest of the recipe and had to add more than twice the suggested amount of pizza sauce and toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
A bit bland, and the crust wasn't crisp at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This rating is for the crust. My husband hates veggies and thinks tofu is evil, so I used other toppings, but the crust was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Very good. Don't be afraid of tofu! Just wrap it in a paper towel and put it under a flat, heavy object (like a cookbook on a pan) for a little while. Then, I sliced mine into squares, about 1/4 inch thick. Finally, I sauteed them by themselves in a little olive oil until they were nice and golden. Then I added mushrooms, banana peppers, zuccini, and onion. Next time I might add paste to the sauce, so the crust is criper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Great recipe, the potato is great because it adds flare to a classic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was a nice change from traditional pizza :) I really enjoyed the tofu. I used more sauce as well and had no problems with the potato not being crispy enough. I used some different toppings as well only for lack of having all the ingredients listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States